the awake dream

Publié le par Gaëlle Jeanne

Tonight I fell in my dream,
in this soul full of pain.
I wonder why I'm here,
What I have done to be there.
Never mind!
I try and try again,
Opening my heart to stupid things,
Filling my way of awake dreams.

I hope it's a bad dream
A nightmare,a subconsciously deliberate mistake.
Would I wake up and breath again?
Would I turn this page?
See the white line in my hand,
Follow it and live, live finally.

Dark place full of strangers,
Cross road of ignorance.
Are they ghosts?
Maybe I'm dead.
Oh gosh!
I walk and still walk,
Shouting an outfit of obscenity,
Decadent mirror of this awake dream.

I hope it's only a way
an open door, a moment of weakness.
Will I find my wonderful world beyond?
Will I fill the white page?
Cover the lines in my hand,
Follow it and forgive, finally.

At the dawn of new days,
Fed with bitterness and nostalgia,
Of a forgot past,
A cocoon will be weaved.
Oh joy!
I'll slide and slide myself into,
Forgetting the needs,
The commotion of my awake dream.

I hope it's the final garden,
Calm heaven, the fullstop at the end.
Could I rest in peace near my friends?
Could I finish the page?
Looking the lines in my hand,
Remembering the awoke dream.

Publié dans songs

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article