Stone

Publié le par Gaëlle Jeanne

Commentaires de Gaëlle Jeanne: Je me fais rare ces temps-ci mais je travaille toujours à mes projets. Cela faisait longtemps et l'anglais n'est pas parfait, mais voilà une petite chanson qui vient de germer dans mon esprit. Malgré la violence apparente des paroles, il s'agit en fait de l'histoire universelle des coeurs brisés qui s'enchainent en formant un cercle vicieux: celui/celle qui a le coeur en pièce devient assez insensible pour faire subir la chose à son tour. C'est une sorte de jeu malsain. Voyez vous-même. Désolée pour les non anglicistes mais au final je préfère laisser le texte en anglais puisqu'il est apparu ainsi dans mon esprit.

 

STONE

 

I know you, hidden behind your principles,
that's good for sure, I'd love to tear them up and see
what more you can offer to me.


Caught, Called, Lost.

'cause all the things that your hear from me, you should never believe it
and close to hell, try to reach my lips, you will hardly regret it,
who did you meet to feel the same things that all you wanted,
oh! have you ever been deceived by your naive feelings.

don't cry, I don't mind,
now, you know,
I've been made of stone
And I will live without you...

I brought you, let you believe I was the one
who will love to wake up and smile, beautiful lies,
you're a doll in my hands.

broken hearted, lost in sadness, no hope!

'cause all the things that your hear from me, you have always believed in
and close to hell, try to reach my lips, you will hardly regret it
who did you meet to feel the same things that all you wanted
oh! have you ever been deceived by your naive feelings
don't cry, I don't mind,
now, you know,
I've been made of stone
And you will soon turn into... stone.

Publié dans songs

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article