Childhood

Publié le par Gaëlle Jeanne

I walk through the flowers,

And fall alone under the bluest sky,

Fly the ladybird, the bright color

Of summer lights, I think.

 

Beautiful innocence,

Come to me and take my hand.

Bring me back to the garden,

Where I used to live my childhood.

 

You took a lily to slip it into my hair,

Stole a piece of wind to whisper close to my ear,

While the swallows sing in the air

And the summer light, I feel.

 

Beautiful innocence,

Come to me and take my hand.

Bring me back to the garden,

Where I had to leave my childhood.

 

Nothing is warm in this life,

Nothing is quiet, nothing is right.

The birds stopped singing to the lady,

And spring never comes.

 

Childhood! Childhood!

I saw you disappear on the inside.

Outside, it’s cold and scary,

Please, come here and get me.

 

Beautiful innocence,

Come to me and take my hand.

Bring me back to the garden,

Where I felt alive in childhood.

Publié dans songs

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article